haafm.blogg.se

How to create a virtualbox for mac os x snow leopard
How to create a virtualbox for mac os x snow leopard









Interestingly, it also supports Snow Leopard (mostly) out of the box without any faffing about with bootloaders. I've converted all my VMs to it and zapped qemu-kvm completely. Frankly it just works a lot better there's a nice management GUI, 2d/3d acceleration, nice modular source code, command line management tools, and you can easily host VMs on a remote machine and manage them using the excellent phpvirtualbox if you want. I never received a response to the final patch (not even a NAK), which discouraged me from spending much more time on it.Īnyway, now, a few months later, I've been playing about with VirtualBox. However, I decided that I simply don't have the time: I had submitted a patch to their developer list fixing SCSI MMC passthrough, which allows things like clonedvd, or CD burning to work from inside a VM. the e1000 emulation does not work under Mac OS X).

how to create a virtualbox for mac os x snow leopard

Originally I had been trying to get Snow Leopard to work in qemu-kvm, and it kind of does I had even thought of contributing to that project to make it work even better (e.g.











How to create a virtualbox for mac os x snow leopard